Horizon Air Executive Leadership

Updated February 2015

Bradley Tilden - Chief Executive Officer
David Campbell - President & Chief Operations Officer
Diana Shaw - Vice President, Customer Service

David L. Campbell

President & Chief Operations Officer

View hi-res image

Dave Campbell joined Horizon Air in August 2014. Dave began his career in commercial aviation in 1988 as a mechanic at American Airlines and worked his way up through the ranks. He held leadership positions in quality assurance and base maintenance at American before being appointed senior vice president of technical operations and COO at American Eagle in 2007. In 2009 he became American Airlines’ vice president of safety, security, and environmental, and in 2013 he became vice president of safety and operations performance. He moved to JetBlue in 2014 as vice president, technical operations, a position he held until joining Horizon.

Dave is focused on making Horizon a great place to work and a great partner for Alaska.

Dave holds a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Louisiana Tech University and an MBA from the University of Texas at Arlington. He is based in Portland.

Diana Shaw

Vice President, Customer Service

View hi-res image

Diana Shaw has been vice president of customer service since November 2011. She is responsible for the Inflight and Stations departments, consisting of about 1,430 employees in 39 cities covering six states, plus Alberta and British Columbia, Canada.

Shaw began her career at Alaska Air Group as a reservations and customer service agent at Alaska Airlines in 1981. She served as a manager in Alaska’s Central Reservations Control Department for 14 years before moving into positions of increasing responsibility leading product development and strategic planning. Shaw was also a member of a task force that improved operational processes in 2007 and 2008, which have helped Alaska Airlines to consistently rank first in on-time performance among the 10 largest domestic carriers.

Shaw earned a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Western Washington University and a master’s degree in project management from the University of Alaska Anchorage. She is enrolled in the executive MBA program at the University of Washington.

Vice Presidents

  • Yvonne Daverin - Vice President, Maintenance and Engineering

Other Elected Officers

  • Shannon Alberts - Corporate Secretary
  • Mark Eliasen - Treasurer

Appointed Officers

  • Jeanne Gammon-Assistant Corporate Secretary