TSA PreCheck® program | Alaska Airlines

TSA Pre Check

Get through airport security faster

Participate in the TSA PreCheck® program and receive expedited screening* benefits when you travel.

To qualify for TSA PreCheck® participation, become a member of one of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Trusted Traveler "This indicates a link to an external site that may not meet accessibility guidelines." programs.

To learn more about which Trusted Traveler program may work best for you, dhs.gov/trusted-traveler-programs "This indicates a link to an external site that may not meet accessibility guidelines.".

Who is eligible for PreCheck®?

  • Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Trusted Traveler program members.
  • Select MVP® Gold and Gold 75K Mileage Plan™ members.
  • Travelers designated by DHS as PreCheck® eligible for a particular flight.

Learn more with our FAQs.

Expedited screening benefits

Qualifying TSA PreCheck® participants are allowed to use dedicated security lanes for screening benefits. When you use these lanes, you can:

  • Keep your shoes, belt, and light jackets on.
  • Leave your laptops in your carry-on baggage.
  • Leave your 3-1-1 compliant bags in your carry-on-baggage.

Learn more with our TSA PreCheck® FAQ.

How it works

If you are a member of a DHS Trusted Traveler program, enter your Known Traveler number when booking reservations for travel on Alaska Airlines, or store the number in the Traveler Profile section of your Alaska Airlines My account profile.

PreCheck® eligibility is embedded into the barcode information on your mobile or paper boarding pass, and a PreCheck® indicator will display on eligible boarding passes.

Once you have checked in for a flight and see the PreCheck® indicator on your boarding pass, look for the designated PreCheck® area at your participating airport. A TSA agent will scan the barcode and eligible passengers may be directed to a lane to receive expedited screening. *

Learn more with our TSA PreCheck® FAQ.

*TSA determines criteria for expedited screening on a per-flight-segment basis and eligibility for the TSA PreCheck® program does not guarantee that you will receive expedited screening for every flight.

Participating airports

Please visit tsa.gov "This indicates a link to an external site that may not meet accessibility guidelines." for a complete list of airports that participate in the TSA PreCheck® program.

Alaska Airlines participates in the TSA PreCheck® program at the following airports:

  • Anchorage Ted Stevens International Airport (ANC)
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL)
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS)
  • Boston Logan International Airport (BOS)
  • Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW)
  • Denver International Airport (DEN)
  • Honolulu International Airport (HNL)
  • Houston George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)
  • Kansas City International Airport (MCI)
  • Las Vegas McCarran International Airport (LAS)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)
  • Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP)
  • Oakland International Airport (OAK)
  • Omaha Airport (OMA)
  • Orange County John Wayne Airport (SNA)
  • Orlando International Airport (MCO)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (PHL)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX)
  • Portland International Airport (PDX)
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (RNO)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC)
  • San Diego International Airport (SAN)
  • San Francisco International Airport (SFO)
  • San Jose Mineta International Airport (SJC)
  • Seattle/Tacoma International Airport (SEA)
  • Washington Reagan National Airport (DCA)
  • Wenatchee Pangborn Memorial Airport (EAT)